The Department of Music Presents Chowan Winds Concert

Join us on April 19, 2018 at 7:30 p.m. in Turner Auditorium for the Chowan Winds Concert featuring 20th and 21st Century New Music. Enjoy listening to Chamber Ensemble Performing: Jazz Band, Percussion Ensemble and Woodwind Ensemble. Also premiering a new work by our own composer, Dr. Christopher Cook. The new composition is written for electronics and wind ensemble. Composers represented on the program are Christopher Cook, Frank Ticheli, John Barnes Chance, and Angela Kepley.

This concert is free and open to the public.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.